Washington County Fair Association

Annual Meeting

November 6, 2023

Meeting was called to order by Pres. Dale Hill.

Members Present: Teresa Luney, Tracy Roebke, Curtis Moore, Sarah Wynne, Doris Cassidy, Brad Wright, Michael Weaver, Jerry Moyer, Jennifer Emerson, Jeremy Hunt, Dale Hill, Randall Lewis, Cory Ashworth, Cheryl West, Allen Moore, Sarah Hale, Eric Walker, Justin Crawley

Absent: none

Jerry Moyer led the pledge and the prayer.

Dale dismissed everyone to through the buffet line.

Eric moved to pass the minutes

Sarah Wynne 2nd

Motion Passed

The roll of members was called, and ballots were passed out for the by-law revisions. (Copies of the revisions were available at check-in and through e-mail).

Sarah gave a report of the premium sale and handed out sale historical data.

Ashley gave a report of the entries and premiums.

Cheryl gave a financial report and handed out a financial statement.

Dale gave a report on the fair.

- -It was a really hot week.
- -We implemented the new security plan, and it worked well.
- -Overall 2023 was a good fair.

The nominating committee reported that all of the by-laws passed. Doris gave a report from the nominating committee for board members. Sarah Hale, Alan Moore and Cheryl West will seek reelection. Eric Walker and Justin Crawley are not seeking reelection. The nominating committee recommends Jeremy Bailey and Justin Blankenship for the board. Nominations from the floor were opened: Megan Batson nominated Travis Clark. Jerry Moyer nominated Curtis Moore. JL Cassidy moved to cease nominations. Allen Moore seconded. Motion passed. Tracy Roebke asked the nominees about their backgrounds, professions and how they are involved in the fair. Each nominee spoke. The roll of members was called, and ballots were passed out. Doris announced the results: Jeremy Bailey Justin Blankenship Sarah Hale Allen Moore Cheryl West Eric moved to adjourn. Tracy second.

Motion passed.